About NRSB - National Radon Safety Board


The National Radon Safety Board (NRSB) certification program offers independent certification, accreditation, and approval for the following categories of radon service providers:

  • Certification for Radon Measurement Specialists and Technicians
  • Certification for Radon Mitigation Specialists
  • Accreditation for Radon Laboratories
  • Accreditation for Radon Chambers
  • Approval for Radon Measurement Devices

Some states have radon certification or registration programs. Please contact the state’s radon program to get a complete listing of who is able to legally provide services in your area. You can find your programs contact by going to: https://geopub.epa.gov/Radon/